Achtung:

Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

Show image information
Show image information
Show image information
Show image information
Show image information
Show image information
Show image information
Show image information
Show image information
Show image information
Show image information
Show image information

Photo: Adelheid Rutenburges

Photo: Adelheid Rutenburges

Focus on Asia

In response to the emergence of Asia as a major economic region, the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics has, since 2005, developed a cooperation network for the benefit of its students. This enables students to specialize in the economies of this area.

ASBE Program

With our program of Asian Studies in Business and Economics (ASBE) Masters students at the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics can choose to specialize in the study of the Asian Economic Area and/or Asian culture. The ASBE program is worth 40 ECTS, of which 30 ECTS have to be studied abroad. Since 2005/06 the ASBE program has been fully embedded in the university’s curriculum and can therefore be integrated in any of the Faculty’s Masters programs. Our partner universities are: in Japan, the University of Tohoku and the University of Oita; in China: the University of Tongji and the Beijing Institute of Technology; and in Korea the EWHA Womans University. The ASBE Program is one of the most successful international exchange and study programs at the Faculty and supported by the German Academic Exchange Agency (DAAD) through ISAP bursaries.

Short-term Programs and Summer Schools

In the summer semester in 2013, the department of Economics held a first summer school program upon IT-Management for students of Tohoku University, Japan. This summer school program has also been offered in 2014 and 2015. In the summer semester in 2015, the program has been further developed and opened to the students of Paderborn. In the winter semester in 2016/17, the International Spring Program (ISP) has been offered for the first time. In this program, students from Tohoku University, Japan, Foreign Trade University, Vietnam, and University of Paderborn will be work on a project theme together as an international team. The ISP will be offered in winter semester 2017/18 for the second time. In the summer semester in 2017 a summer school which was part of the project MInkluWB (Mentoring-based Inclusion in business and economics study programs with regional focus on Western Balkans) took place at the University of Paderborn.

International Student Forum

The aim of the International Students Forum (ISF) is to bring together students from different countries and cultures to enable them to develop an academic network through which they can explore global economic and societal challenges.

The Faculty of Business Administration and Economics at the Paderborn University is a founding member of the ISF.

The ISF meets biennially. The 7th ISF meeting takes place at the EWHA Womans University in Seoul, Korea, from August 10th -12th , 2015. The topic of this year's Forum is "Entrepreneurship, Corporate Innovation, and Economic/Social Fairness". Participating Universities are:

  • EWHA Womans University, Korea
  • Oita University, Japan
  • Kyushu Sangyo University, Japan
  • Chiang Mai University, Thailand
  • Vietnam National University, Vietnam
  • Shenzhen University, China
  • University of Paderborn, Germany

Lecturer mobility

Academic staff visits are a key feature of the Faculty's cooperation with Asian Partner universities. Visiting scholars also contribute to the taught modules of the ASBE and to the Visiting Academics program at the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics.

Partner Universities in Asia

Country Partner University
China Beijing Institute of Technology
China Tongji University
Japan Oita University
Japan Tohoku University
Korea DongEui University
Korea EWHA Womans University
Korea Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information
Korea University of Science and Technology UST
Vietnam Foreign Trade University

The University for the Information Society

Achtung:

Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen
Bildinformationen anzeigen

Foto: Adelheid Rutenburges

Foto: Adelheid Rutenburges

Asienschwerpunkt

Angesichts der zunehmenden Verschiebung globaler Wertschöpfungsprozesse in die Wirtschaftsregion Asien hat die Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften im Jahr 2005 begonnen, ihr Kooperationsnetzwerk im asiatischen Wirtschaftsraum systematisch auszubauen um Studierenden die Möglichkeit zu eröffnen, sich auf diese Wirtschaftsregion zu spezialisieren.

ASBE-Programm

Das Asian Studies in Business and Economics (ASBE) Programm bietet Masterstudierenden der Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften die Möglichkeit, den asiatischen Wirtschaftsraum und die asiatische Kultur als Studienschwerpunkt zu wählen. Das ASBE-Programm umfasst 40 ECTS Punkte, von denen 30 ECTS im Ausland erbracht werden müssen. Seit dem WS 2005/06 ist das ASBE-Programm curricular verankert. Es kann in jeden Masterstudiengang der Fakultät integriert werden. Partneruniversitäten im ASBE-Programm sind die Universität Tohoku, Japan, die Universität Oita, Japan, die Tongji Universität, China, das Beijing Institute of Technology, China  und die EWHA Womans University, Korea. Das ASBE-Programm gehört zu den erfolgreichsten Austausch- und Studienprogrammen der Fakultät und wird vom Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) durch ISAP-Stipendien unterstützt.

Short-term Programs and Summer Schools

Die Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften hat im Sommersemester 2013 erstmals eine Summer School für Studierende der Universität Tohoku, Japan, zum Thema IT-Management angeboten. Weitere Summer Schools fanden im Sommersemester 2014 und 2015 statt. Im Sommersemester 2015 wurde das Kursangebot erweitert und erstmals auch für Studierende der Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften geöffnet. Im Wintersemester 2016/17 wurde erstmals das International Spring Program (ISP) angeboten, in dem Studierende der Universität Tohoku, Japan, der Foreign Trade University, Vietnam, und der Universität Paderborn in internationalen Teams gemeinsame Projektthemen bearbeiten. Diese wird im Wintersemester 2017/18 erneut angeboten. Im Sommersemester 2017 fand eine Summer School im Rahmen des MInkluB (Mentoring-based Inclusion in Business and economics study programs with regional focus on Western Balkans) Projekts statt.

International Students Forum

Ziel des Internationalen Studierendenforum (ISF) ist es, Studierenden verschiedener Wirtschaftsregionen und Kulturkreise zusammenzubringen um ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, ein akademisches Netzwerk aufzubauen, um globale wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen zu diskutieren.

Die Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität Paderborn ist Gründungsmitglied des ISF.   

Das IST tagt in zweijährigen Abständen. Das 7. ISF findet vom 10. bis 12. August 2015 an der EWHA Womans University in Seoul, Korea statt. Thema des Forums ist "Entrepreneurship, Corporate Innovation, and Economic/Social Fairness". Teilnehmenden Universitäten sind:

  • EWHA Womans University, Korea
  • Oita University, Japan
  • Kyushu Sangyo University, Japan
  • Chiang Mai University, Thailand
  • Vietnam National University, Vietnam
  • Shenzhen University, China
  • University of Paderborn, Germany

Dozentenmobilität

Im Rahmend der Kooperationen mit asiatischen Partneruniversitäten finden regelmäßig Gastbesuche der Partneruniversitäten und damit verbundene Lehrangebote im Rahmen des ASBE - und Gastwissenschaftlerprogramms der Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften statt. 

Partneruniversitäten in Asien

Land Kooperationspartner
China Beijing Institute of Technology
China Tongji University
Japan Oita University
Japan Tohoku University
Korea DongEui University
Korea EWHA Womans University
Korea Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information
Korea University of Science and Technology UST
Vietnam Foreign Trade University

Die Universität der Informationsgesellschaft