New University Council of Paderborn University

 |  Allgemeines

The new University Council was approved by the Ministry of Culture and Science of North Rhine-Westphalia. On this occasion, the committee met on 3 March. The new University Council consists of Prof. Dr. Christine Silberhorn, Dr. Soreen Hartmann, Dr.-Ing. Steffen Jesinghausen, Dr. Dagmar Simon (chairman), Prof. Dr. Rita Burrichter, Prof. Dr. Jürgen Brautmeier (vice chairman), Prof. Dr. Urska Kosi, Dr. Holger Karl and Andreas Speith.

It consists of internal and external members who together in various research areas of the University and make decisions in the interests of Paderborn University. The highest committee of Paderborn University takes a position on teaching, studies, research and knowledge transfer, but also decides on the university development plan or university contract between the University and the state of North Rhine-Westphalia.